You can simply take a payment without needing to record any customer information. However, we recommend creating a profile for each of your customers as this will allow you to:
- Identify to whom your Catalogue sales belong
- Create and email quotes to your customers
- Send invoices to your customers and allow them to pay online
- Store payment information to take recurring payments and make charging cards easier
- Record useful information about your customer such as contact details and address
To manage your customer profiles go to the Customers screen. You will be presented with a list of all your saved customer profiles.
Selecting one of these profiles will allow present the customers details along with some information about their previous spending and associated invoices.
To change any of the stored information, click the edit button and make the required changes. Changes cannot be reverted so double check any updated information before saving.
To create a new customer click the + button.
You must enter a minimum of First Name, Last Name and an email address. All other information is optional.
Deleting Customers Profile
To delete a customer from in the mobile app, select the customer from the list and enter edit mode by clicking the edit button at the top of the screen. When in edit mode you will see the Delete option at the bottom of the screen.
To delete a customer profile from within the web app, the delete option is available by clicking the menu option on the individual customer tile when viewing the list of stored profiles.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Customers profiles that are attached to payment receipts or invoices cannot be deleted as this will affect data integrity. It's important to note that changing information such as customer name on these profile will also update all associated invoices and receipts.