Closing an account
As there is no binding contract, you do not need to close your account. However, you are able to close your account permanently and have us delete all your data at any time.
If you are using the Teams package or any modules, you should consider downgrading to the free package or removing modules before closing your account.
If you want to close your account permanently, please reach out to Support. You will, of course, receive a final payout of any outstanding funds. You do not need to return the card reader, if you have one.
By default, we will keep all your data for 90 days just in case you decide to reactivate your account. If you want us to delete this data right away, please let us know. It’s your data, your choice.
As part of our commitment to security, we need to ensure that accounts are being used. If you don't take any payments for a period of 2 consecutive months, we will send you an email. If you still don't take any payments after an additional 1 month (3 months in total), you will need to complete a new payment application from the Account screen. You will still have access to your account and receive any outstanding payouts as normal.
If you don't login to your account for a period of 9 consecutive months, we will send you an email. If you still don't login after an additional 3 consecutive months (12 months in total), we will close your account following the normal process.